The Gift Of Today.

Time and again
We tend to forget the depth of what
Sunrise brings
By the dawn of a new Day
Comes A Gift
And the realization of that
Is what gives life purpose.
You given a new surprise by the day
To wake up to the realization
That
This is a day I have never seen
And when the sun sets,
I’ll never get to see it again
But the beauty is
I’ll get a new Gift tommorow
To live my dreams
And do my things,
Yet again
Better than yesterday though,
Not bringing the pains with me
Cause,
I have a present
A new present each day
To do it,
Yet again..
So
I’ll wake up each morning
And feel the morning dew on my skin
As I watch the early birds
Go hunt for the biggest warms
I’ll watch the sun rise
And feel it’s warm Ray’s embrace my skin softly
I’ll listen to the birds sing,
In jubilation of the opening of a new Gift
I’ll feel the wind blow my fears away
And watch the clouds change
As if telling a story
Different shapes they appear
And different colors as well
Sometimes the clouds cry
Rain that waters the ground to a amaizing smell when it hits the ground
Thunders and lightenings
They spice it all up
But the beauty in it’s combination
Is what takes my breath away.
And everyday,
It’s a different story they tell
Never the same as yesterday
What a beauty!
Don’t you think?
So,
Love everyday
Knowing it’s a gift.
And the realization that consciousness is a fragile gift
Is what makes life worth living..

Leave a comment