Heart Desires

It is on days like this that I wish I had you in my life. To hold my hand and reassure me that dark days don’t last forever. To remind me of the many times I have overcome things that I though would break me. Hug me in your warm embrace and as I lie on your chest, whisper beautiful words to me that my ten years old self feels safe and I can’t help it but fall asleep.

I want to open my eyes and find you staring down at me. With so much love and want. I want to feel your warm breath against my neck as you draw in to kiss me. I want you to want me so bad that every part of you aches for me. I want to walk the streets knowing that if I fall, you will run and help me dust off myself. Give me a push forward from wherever you find me.

I am not a woman who needs saving. I am a woman who wants to be loved right. I want to submit to my person. I want to love without holding back. To show so much affection without fear. I want to have a safe space in someone, that when the world feels heavy, I can run and shelter under their endless love. I want you to want me when it is sunny and rainy.

I appreciate being treated with kindness so much. Because every other part of my life I’ve always had to show up strong. I just want you to make it happen for me too. Kiss me without asking, hold my hand when I least expect you too, heck, take me to your parents and make me your wife. Give me that love that I have only read on books and watched on Netflix. Just sweep me off my feet love. I am so eager to feel that type of love.

I want to fight with you too and make up. I would never give up on us though, cause, what is love if we can’t forgive each other. I need you, my best friend. Come, let us make memories that a month will feel like a life time with you. My heart is ready for you. I am ready for you my Lyon-King.

Leave a comment